Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Mr. Sheaff's Math Page

About Me

Home
About Me
Favorite Links
Contact Me
My Resume

About Mr. Sheaff...

I was born in Northern California but moved shortly after my birth to Southern California.  There I lived in the city of Cypress in Orange County.  I attended Catholic school through High School and then spent some time studying at Long Beach State and working in the Real Estate business.
 
After getting married to my wonderful wife Erin in 1996, I decided to change careers and pursue one of my dreams of becoming a teacher.  I received my degree and credential from Fresno State and began teaching in 2000.  I have been an Algebra and Pre-Algebra teacher since then. 
 
Because I have enjoyed teaching math over the past five years, I decided to go back to school in the evenings and get a Master's Degree in Secondary Math Education.  I have been busy since then studying Calculus and other higher level math.
 
In March 2003, Erin and I received a call that a baby girl was waiting for us at Kaweah Delta Hospital.  Since that day, our little angel Catherine has been a part of our lives.  She is the cutest thing you'll ever see.

Here's Catherine...

snowbunny.jpg

Our Little Snow Bunny

Catherine

Catherine hates wearing pants, even in the winter.  We hope we can change this habit by the time she enters school.

Favorites

Here's a list of some of my favorite movies:

Old School, Elf, and Meatballs

Here's a list of some of my favorite music:

Norah Jones, The Eagles, Billy Joel, and Dire Straits